Xpace Holiday Zine + Maker Fair 2017 @ Xpace Cultural Centre, Toronto [16 December]

Xpace Holiday Zine + Maker Fair 2017


777
16
December
12:00 - 18:00

 Facebook event page
Xpace Cultural Centre
2-303 Lansdowne Avenue Unit 2, Main Floor., Toronto, Ontario M6K 2W5
Join us for our 8th annual Holiday Zine & Maker Fair held at Xpace Cultural Centre on Saturday, December 16th from 12-6pm!

Emerging artists and designers will be selling zines, comics, prints, t-shirts, tote bags, jewelry, ceramics, crafts and other handmade multiples!

Music from DJ Soft Drink, Chanteclair, and Rose Ceremony

Cash bar w/ HOT TODDYS, beer and soft drinks.

FREE TO ATTEND

Poster by Tiff Ramos

Vendors:
Alicia’s Klassic Kool Shoppe – alicianauta.com/
Alisha Davidson – alishadavidson.com
Amrit Brar – amritbrarillustration.com
Andrea Manica – andreamanica.com
Arezu Salamzadeh – arezustudio.com
BAU Collective
Blood Club – bloodclub.co
Caitlin Taguibao – caitlintaguibao.com
Cleopatria Peterson – cleopatria.ca
Colour Code Printing
Connie Lê – connie-le.com
Cup Doodle Project
Danica Drago – danicadrago.com
Eli Howey – elihowey.ca
Emily Fay Fin – fayforest.com
Erin Rei – erinrei.com
Furrawn Press
Gart Darley – gartdarley.com
GlitteringMagpiee – etsy.com/shop/glitteringmagpiee
Jacqueline Lai – jacq-lai.com
Jamie Q – jamieq.net
Jamiyla Lowe – jamiylalowe.com
JG – instagram.com/racetrackpony/
Kendra Yee – kendrayee.com
Laurence Philomene – laurencephilomene.com
Lizz Aston – lizzaston.com
Louise Reimer – etsy.com/shop/louisereimer
Nala Ismacil — instagram.com/babelyshades/
Nicholas E. Smith
Nikki Woolsey – nikkiwoolsey.com
OCAD Indigenous Student Association
OCAD U Student Press
Parker Dirks – parkerdirks.com
Private Spectacle Press – martachudolinska.com
Project 40 Collective – p40collective.ca
rat666tat — instagram.com/rat666tat
Rowan Lynch – rowanlynch.com
Something Nice Supply – somethingnicesupply.com
Starchild Stela
Tater Cat Collective – tatercatcollective.tumblr.com
Teddy Schaub – teddyschaub.format.com
Tee – takebackyourcrowns.com
Wil Brask – instagram.com/spicywilhelm/
Winnie Simon – instagram.com/1800wyn/
WLN Ceramics – wendylisanichol.com

ABOUT XPACE:
Xpace Cultural Centre is a membership driven artist-run centre dedicated to providing emerging and student artists and designers with the opportunity to showcase their work in a professional setting. We program contemporary practices that respond to the interests and needs of our membership. As we program with shorter timelines this allows for us to respond to contemporary issues in theory and aesthetics, keeping an up to the minute response to what is going on directly in our community.

Accessibility: Xpace’s entrance is at street level with no steps. The galleries, office and gender neutral washrooms are all located on the 1st floor. Service animals may accompany visitors at any time. As this is a public event, we cannot guarantee a completely scent-free space; however, no scented products will be sold and vendors, attendees and staff are asked to come scent-free.

We wish to acknowledge this sacred land on which Xpace Cultural Centre operates. It has been a site of human activity for 15,000 years. The territories include the Huron-Wendat, Anishinabek Nation, the Haudenosaunee Confederacy, the Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nations, and the Métis Nation. The territory was the subject of the Dish With One Spoon Wampum Belt Covenant, an agreement between the Iroquois Confederacy and Confederacy of the Ojibwe and allied nations to peaceably share and care for the resources around the Great Lakes. Today, the meeting place of Toronto is still the home to many Indigenous people from across Turtle Island and we are grateful to have the opportunity to work in the community, on this territory.
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ Xpace Cultural Centre:

Call for submissions: Existence as Resistance: Beyond Survival
Xpace Cultural Centre

The most anticipated events in Toronto :

Monster Jam
Rogers Centre
Monster Jam
Rogers Centre
Mental Health First Aid Training - Get certification in just 2 days!
Whitby, Oshawa, Pickering, Toronto
The Killers
Air Canada Centre
Kid Rock's Greatest Show On Earth Tour
Air Canada Centre
A Tribe Called Red
The Danforth Music Hall
Eric Prydz at REBEL
REBEL
Shakira - EL Dorado World Tour
Air Canada Centre
Toronto Vegan Winter Market 2017
Lithuanian House - Lietuvių Namai
Sebastian Maniscalco: Stay Hungry Tour
Air Canada Centre